Research point 2

Digital resources

Adobe Color CC (Adobe Kuler) – I have found this programme easy to use and you can download your own photos or artwork to create colour palettes.  I have downloaded a version to my tablet which I have found useful.

Mudcube Colour Sphere – this is a much more sophisticated tool, quite complicated and a bit out of my comfort zone.  You can make colour palettes and find the Hex numbers of those colours.  I have not heard of hex numbers but I understand that they are a 6 digit code that can be interpreted by computer systems to produce a specific colour.

Color Halipixel – This program uses a different method of selecting colours, you scroll around the screen until you find the colour you want, click and it will be saved and you can continue selecting colours.  I don’t think this works with my tablet or phone as it is Apple based. Quite a clever design and easy to use.

Color Hunter – This is a free programme which allows you to create colour palettes from uploaded photographs and images.  You can search by hex codes, image URLs and tags and lists favourite colour palettes.

CoIRD – A free programme that enables you to create colour palettes from photographs which are available for everyone to see and use.  I don’t want to sign up to another application so I will keep this in mind for the future.

 

I have discovered that there are lots of apps that you can use to experiment with colour palettes, creating pattern and using special effects to alter your image and I have experimented with them for future use.  I have used ones that are compatible with my tablet and are easy to use as I don’t need anything too complicated or sophisticated at this stage! There are also some drawing apps that I have identified for future use.

Adobe Capture – An application that is compatible with my tablet where you can download photographs and images and create patterns, shapes and identify colours.

DB84A05A-3BBE-4E78-9A7A-7DC7E02A6C53
My photo for exercise 3.4 with colour identification using Adobe Capture

 

 

befunky – A free app for phones and tablets,  you can download your own photographs or images and use editing tools, effects and frames.  There are lots different processes to modify your image and they can be saved to your own gallery or other social media.

asset
My photo from exercise 3.4 edited in befunky

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

