Gouache studies 3.1 – part 3

For this exercise I have used a sample of hessian fabric that has an open weave.  I have used the same fabric in exercise 3.1 where I had to identify the colours in the sample.

20170629_151756
Hessian fabric sample exercise 3.1

 

Here we are required to extend a neutral piece of fabric in an imaginative and playful way, taking consideration of the texture and colour tones.  This was quite a challenge and whether I have produced what was expected I really don’t know!  My rendering of this exercise is whimsical to say the least but other than producing a painting of hairy fibres in a mesh pattern, I had no other ideas!  I was pleased with the result which is definitely playful and original.

20170713_190417
Neutral fabric – extended design – exercise 3.1 – part 3

 

 

Leave a Reply

